Turkey Posta Kodu

The posta kodu system is managed and maintained by the Government of Turkey. The standardized postal codes format is NNNNN, where N stands for any single number (0 to 9) and A stands for any single alphabet (A to Z). All the states, districts, cities and localities in Turkey are categorized based on this format with the initial digits generally indicating the state.

Posta Kodu Format: NNNNN
Total Cities: 81
Official Website: www.ptt.gov.tr

The cities that have a dense categorization of posta kodu (in order of density) are Şanliurfa, Ankara, Sivas, Konya, İzmir, Erzurum, Samsun, Kastamonu, Balikesir, Bursa, Manisa, Diyarbakir, Istanbul, Antalya and Van. Get details on each division and sub division of posta kodu below.